Check out our 5 star reviews!...

WORTH EVERY PENNY! The Phunky Monkeys are professional, talented beyond belief, entertaining, kind, fun, engaging, and non-stop! As a couple we decided that booking the best wedding band we could find was a priority. The band really can MAKE the party. And, PM did just that. Our guests didn't even want to take a break for the bathroom for fear of missing the next song! They even learned 2 or 3 songs for our first dance and dances with our parents. Every guest we have talked to since the reception has commented on the band being the BEST band they've experienced at a wedding (some even said the best band they've experienced live- period!). Many of our guests were from out of state, and we feel like the Phunky Monkeys gave them a true New Orleans experience. They gave us such a gift with a night that we will always remember with so much love and gratitude! Thank you Phunky Monkeys! Michael is awesome to work with and very laid back. They also were our second line band after the reception and killed it. Our guests were blown away. Michael organized everything for the second line and it was absolutely perfect. If you book the Phunky Monkeys you really don't need to worry much about what food you serve or what your flowers look like- they will keep you and your guests so engaged and entertained! If the dance floor is a priority for your event- please book them! I wish we could re-live this night- as do all of our guests!

Alison P July 2019

We had the pleasure of having the Phunky Monkeys play at my daughter's wedding last weekend (DiCarlo/Crouch Wedding) in New Orleans. From the beginning of our correspondence (nine months prior), until the day of the event and after, the Phunky Monkeys were exceptionally professional. Their song list was extensive and covered decades and various genres, they were willing to learn and perform the song selected by the bride & groom for their first dance, and the guests LOVED their energy and interactive performance. Michael was extremely easy to work with and was always responsive and detail oriented. Their entire performance was lively, personal, and engaging. The Phunky Monkeys were AMAZING!!!

DONNA D October 2019

Absolutely mind-blowing! I did a destination wedding in New Orleans and have been obsessed with this band ever since seeing one of their videos, but nothing prepares you for how incredible this band is at a wedding. Our coordinator and vendor said they’ve never seen so many people on the dance floor the entire night, we couldn’t stop dancing! I continue to get SO many compliments from our guests on the band and for me and my partner, it made our wedding day. They played all of our favorite songs and one of their singers even KIlLLED “I will alway love you.” Second line was also incredible and led to so many amazing photos. I would highly highly recommend this band if you want a truly unforgettable wedding. Thank you, Phunky Monkeys!

Kate R October 2019

posted 06/07/2019 by Sophia M (updated 07/08/2019 )

I wish I could give these guys 50 stars. They were phenomenal, professional, and easy to work with. We never left the dance floor. During the mother-son dance, my mother in law thought they were playing a record- nope, their Louis Armstrong is that good. They played everything from Prince and Queen to the Friends theme song and SEC fight songs. My uncle is a talent agent (in the music industry) and he watched them meticulously. He said they're the best band he's seen in his almost 50-year career. Schedule your wedding around their availability

Sophia M July2019

Y’ALL.... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ FIVE STAR REVIEW ALERT 🚨❗️❗️❗️💃🏼 I can’t thank The Phunky Monkeys enough for making my April 27th wedding at Nottoway Plantation UNFORGETTABLE!! They were FIRST CLASS! My guests did not leave the dance floor all night and people are STILL talking about how AWESOME they were! I couldn’t have dreamed of better entertainment for my wedding. These people are CrAzY talented❗️ I would hire them again and again and again! If you’re looking for a band to leave you and your guests with a memorable experience, these guys are the BEST in the business. I can’t tell you how many people said, “hands down the very best band we have ever heard at a wedding and even at most concerts. Several times we had to take a double take because they sounded JUST like the real artists.” AMAZING!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Maeghan S May 2019

Phunky Monkey played at my son’s wedding in Lafayette on January 4, 2019. They were phenomenal!! Awesome!! Fantastic!! Everyone is still talking about the band. Thank you so much!!! ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕

Debbie February 2019

WOW I cannot say enough great things about the Phunky Monkeys! They played at our wedding back in October in Shreveport, LA! Our guests are still talking about how awesome they were! They played all of the music for our first dances. My dad and I wanted to do a medley for our first dance. When I called mike to ask if the medley was possible, I figured it might be a long shot, but he immediately told me it would be no problem at all. Mike and his crew are super easy to work with and were very quick to respond to emails when I had questions. They were very interactive! They have the BEST song list! THEY ARE THE BEST BAND I’ve ever seen at a wedding! Our dance floor was full the ENTIRE night. We did not want it to end! If you are looking for a lively, entertaining, and good-looking band the Phunky Monkeys are your answer!

Anne January 2019

The Phunky Monkeys were INCREDIBLE!!!!! They were our wedding band and absolutely killed it. They sounded amazing, danced, were professional, and entertained the hell out of each and every guest. I cannot recommend them enough. They were a true delight to work with and as a bride, they made my life SO easy. My husband and I were on the dance floor, along with most of our guests, the ENTIRE night!!! Their set list was incredible and complimented our "fun/party" wedding vibe completely. Two girlfriends who are getting married next year even said they wanted to switch wedding bands to the Phunky Monkeys - that's how fabulous they were!!!! Highly, highly recommend!!!!

Rowen November 18